Vital Signs 2005 Spokespeople

Contact: Darcey Rakestraw
Ph. 202.452.1992 x517
drakestraw@worldwatch.org

* = in DC
+ = outside author/former staff member

Theme Worldwatch Researcher Contact E-mail
-General overview of Vital Signs 2005
-Connections and themes among Vital Signs issues
-HIV/AIDS
-Global Ice Cover Melting
-Global Job Market
Lisa Mastny lmastny@worldwatch.org
-Biofuels
-Weather-Related Disaster Costs
-Global Public Policy Networks
Molly Aeck* maeck@worldwatch.org
-Economic Growth
-Foreign Direct Investment
-Cigarette Production
-Consumption Patterns
-Socially Responsible Investing
Erik Assadourian* eassadourian@worldwatch.org
-World Trade
-Ecotourism and Socially Responsible Travel
-Air Travel Trends
Zoe Chafe* zchafe@worldwatch.org
-Fossil Fuels Christopher Flavin* cflavin@worldwatch.org
-Millennium Development Goals Hilary French* hfrench@worldwatch.org
-CEO and Worker Pay Levels
-Bicycle Production
-Forests -Air Pollution
Gary Gardner* ggardner@worldwatch.org
-Grain Production
-Agriculture Subsidies
-Aquaculture
-World Hunger
Brian Halweil halweil@worldwatch.org
-Nuclear Power Nicholas Lenssen+ nlenssen@primen.com
-Meat Production and Consumption
-Population Growth
Danielle Nierenberg* dnierenberg@worldwatch.org
-Vehicle Production
-Refugees
-Violent Conflict
-Military and Peacekeeping Expenditures
-Nuclear Non-Proliferation
Michael Renner mrenner@worldwatch.org
-Wind Power
-Fossil Fuels
-Solar Energy
-Climate Change Indicators
Janet Sawin* jsawin@worldwatch.org
-Mammals
-Wetlands
Howard Youth+ howard.youth@starpower.net