Sources and Resources for Water Wars

 

Sources cited:

 

U.S. Representative Dennis Kucinich, (D-Ohio)

Assistant Joe Benny

(216) 228-8850

Joseph.benny@mail.house.gov

 

Lou Ann Baker, vice president of communications and community affairs for the central region of Veolia Water North America

Indianapolis, Ind.

(317) 263-6572

Louann.baker@veoliawaterna.com

 

Maureen Duffy, director of external communications for American Water

Voorhees, N.J.

(856) 309-4546

maureen.duffy@amwater.com

 

John Young, president of American Waterworks Service Company (a subsidiary of American Water)

(856) 309-4546 (this is Maureen Duffy's number, as she is communications director)

 

Zach Corrigan, staff attorney, Food & Water Watch

Washington, D.C.

202.683.2451

 

Darcey O'Callaghan, a senior policy advocate, Food & Water Watch

Washington, D.C.

docallaghan@fwwatch.org

 

Annie Weinberg, water organizer, Food & Water Watch's Take Back the Tap campaign

Washington, D.C.

202.683.2483

 

Al-hassan Adam, coordinator, Africa Water Network

Accra, Ghana

Alhassan.adam@gmail.com

(233) 244-208-184

 

Jim Graham, head of PR for Felton FLOW

Felton, Calif.

(831) 234.4337 (cell)

jim@jgpr.com

 

Peter Gleick, president of the Pacific Institute

Oakland, Calif.

(510) 251-1600

pgleick@pipeline.com

 

Gigi Kellett, director of Corporate Accountability International's "Think Outside the Bottle" campaign

(617) 695.2525

gkellett@ stopcorporateabuse.org

 

Jane Lazgin, spokeswoman for Nestlé Waters North America Inc.

(203) 863-0240, jane.lazgin@waters.nestle.com

 

 

Background sources:

 

Nick Guroff, media inquiries, Corporate Accountability International

(617) 695.2525

nguroff@stopcorporateabuse.org

 

Alan Snitow, producer of the film Thirst

(510) 841.1069

amsnitow@igc.org

 

Scott Stewart, hydrogeologist, Vermont Department of Environmental Conservation,

Water Supply Division

Waterbury, Vermont

(802) 241-3400

 

Jon Groveman, general counsel, Vermont Natural Resources Council

(802) 223-2328

 

John Keesecker, senior water organizer, Food & Water Watch

Jkeesecker@fwwatch.org

 

General:

 

Costly Returns, 2008 report from Food & Water Watch

http://www.foodandwaterwatch.org/water/pubs/reports/costly-returns

 

Federal trust fund for water systems in the United States, Food & Water Watch

http://www.foodandwaterwatch.org/water/trust-fund/trust-fund/clean-water-trust-fund-1/?searchterm=federal%20trust%20fund

 

Take Back the Tap campaign, Food & Water Watch

http://www.foodandwaterwatch.org/water/bottled/facts/take-back-the-tap-1

 

Think Outside the Bottle campaign, Corporate Accountability International

http://www.thinkoutsidethebottle.org/

 

Bottled Water Boycotts, Earth Policy Institute

http://www.earth-policy.org/Updates/2007/Update68_data.htm

 

Red VIDA (Interamerican Network for the Defense of the Right to Water)

Cochabamba, Bolivia

http://www.laredvida.org/noticias.php?tipo_noticia=Noticia

 

Water Justice

http://www.waterjustice.org/

 

Reclaiming Public Water network, Transnational Institute

http://www.tni.org/detail_page.phtml?page=books_publicwater

 

Intergovernmental Panel on Climate Change

http://www.ipcc.ch/

 

United Nations, water

http://www.unwater.org/flashindex.html